Level 1 Award in Health and Safety in Catering

Health and Safety qualifications are suitable for both the public and private sectors.
Blue Cloud Training is an Approved Centre for the following Qualifications:
  • Highfields  Awarding Body (QCF)
  • CIEH Qualifications (QCF)
  • Blue Cloud Training Qualifications

Qualification Levels
Blue Cloud Training  provide a total of 4 levels of Health and Safety qualifications. The purpose of each level is as follows:
Level 1 ensures that candidates are equipped with a basic knowledge of health and safety in their workplace, including the duties under UK Health and Safety legislation. These qualifications include:
  • Level 1 Award in Principles of Health and Safety in the Workplace
  • Level 1 Award in Health and Safety for Catering

This qualification focuses on the importance of maintaining health and safety and ensuring that employee actions reduce risks in the workplace. It is intended for learners working in any workplace environment, including retail, manufacturing, food premises and the care environment. It is also suitable for those who are returning to work or starting work for the first time.

Learners will gain a sound introduction to all aspects of health and safety including legislation, fire procedures, chemical safety, manual handling and personal protective equipment. It is ideal as an introduction to general health and safety for any environment.

  • Level 1 Award in Health and Safety for Retail
  • Level 1 Award in Health and Safety for Carers
  • Level 1 Award in Health and Safety for Construction

Health and Safety Training

No listed ongoing courses but contact us to arrange one.

Level 2 Health and Safety


The CIEH Level 2 Awards have been designed to address training relevant to specific business environments.

View Course